Horticultural Sciences Department

You are here

Off Campus Faculty Members

The Horticultural Sciences Department has faculty located at various research and education centers throughout the state. Visit the IFAS site to view a map.

NameTitleLocationSpecializationPhone NumberE-mail Address
Agehara, ShinsukeAssistant ProfessorGREC - BalmSmall Fruits and Vegetables (813) 633-4123sagehara@ufl.edu
Albrecht, UteAssistant ProfessorSWFREC ImmokaleePlant Physiology(239) 658-3422ualbrecht@ufl.edu
Alferez,FernandoAssistant ProfessorSWFREC ImmokaleeCitrus Horticulture(239) 658-3426alferez@ufl.edu
Andersen, Pete C.ProfessorNFREC QuincyPlant Physiology(850) 875-7122pcand@ufl.edu
Bassil, EliasAssistant ProfessorTREC Homestead

Root Biology

Plant Nutrition

Cellular Ion Homeostasis

Endomembrane Trafficking 

(786) 217-9289ebassil@ufl.edu
Boyd, NathanAssistant ProfessorGREC - BalmWeed Science(813) 633-4140nsboyd@ufl.edu
Chambers, AlanAssistant ProfessorTREC HomesteadPlant Genetics and Breeding(786) 217-9252ac@ufl.edu
Crane, Jonathan H.ProfessorTREC HomesteadTropical Fruits(305) 246-7001 x290jhcr@ufl.edu
Dutt, ManjulResearch Assistant ScientistCREC Lake AlfredCitrus Transformation/Genetics /Cell Culture

(863) 956-8679

manjul@ufl.edu
Etxeberria, Ed J.ProfessorCREC Lake AlfredPostharvest Biology(863) 956-8787eetxeber@ufl.edu
Ferrarezi, RhuanitoAssistant ProfessorIRREC Ft. PierceCitrus Horticulture(772) 577-7376rferrarezi@ufl.edu
Freeman, JoshAssistant ProfessorNFREC QuincyVegetable Production

(850) 875-7128

joshuafr@ufl.edu

Gmitter, Fred G., Jr.ProfessorCREC Lake AlfredBreeding/Genetics(863) 956-8878fgmitter@ufl.edu
Gray, Dennis J.ProfessorMFREC ApopkaDevelopmental Biology(407) 884-2034 x126djg@ufl.edu
Grosser, Jude W.ProfessorCREC Lake AlfredTissue Culture/Genetics(863) 956-8680jgrosser@ufl.edu
Gruber, Barrett R.Assistant ProfessorIRREC Ft. PierceCitrus Horticulture(772) 468-3922 x128bgruber@ufl.edu
Huangjun LuAssistant ProfessorEREC Belle GladeLettuce &Turf Grass Breeding(561) 992-1335hjlu@ufl.edu
Hutton, Samuel F.Assistant ProfessorGREC - BalmTomato Breeding and Genetics(813) 633-4137
Kanissery, RamdasAssistant ProfessorSWFREC ImmokaleeWeed Science(239) 658-3400rkanissery@ufl.edu 
Lee, Tong GeonAssistant ProfessorGREC - BalmGenomics/Bioinformatics/Tomato Genetics(813) 633-4135tonggeonlee@ufl.edu
Lee, SeongheeAssistant ProfessorGREC - BalmStrawberry Genetics/Genomics(813) 633-4151seonghee105@ufl.edu
Meru, GeoffreyAssistant ProfessorTREC HomesteadVegetable Breeding, Genetics and Genomics(786) 217-9287gmeru@ufl.edu
Ozores-Hampton, MonicaAssistant ProfessorSWFREC ImmokaleeVegetable Specialist(239) 658-3400ozores@ufl.edu
Ritenour, Mark A.Associate ProfessorIRREC Ft. PiercePostharvest Biology(772) 468-3922 x167ritenour@ufl.edu
Sandoya, GermanAssistant Professor   EREC Belle GladePlant Breeding561-993-1500gsandoyamiranda@ufl.edu
Schaffer, Bruce A.ProfessorTREC HomesteadPlant Physiology(305) 246-7001 x316bas56@ufl.edu
Stoffella, Pete J.ProfessorIRREC Ft. PierceCrop Production(772) 468-3922 x106pjs@ufl.edu
Vashisth, Tripti ProfessorCREC Lake AlfredPlant Physiology(863) 956-8846

tvashisth@ufl.edu

Vincent, CAssistant ProfessorCREC Lake AlfredTree Physiology863-956-8757civince@ufl.edu
Whitaker, VanceAssistant ProfessorGCREC BalmStrawberry Breeder(813) 633-4121vwhitaker@ufl.edu