Contact us to receive more information
Or call us at 352.392.1928
International +001 352.392.1928

You are here

On Campus Faculty Members

Faculty may be reached at the listed phone numbers. All area codes are (352) unless otherwise indicated.

NameTitleSpecializationPhone #E-mail Address
Brecht, Jeffrey K.ProfessorPostharvest Biology273-4778jkbrecht@ufl.edu
Boehlein, SusanResearch Associate ProfessorBiochemical Genetics392-3991sboehlei@ufl.edu
Chaparro, Jose X.Assistant ProfessorBreeding & Genetics273-4821jaquey58@ufl.edu
Chase, Carlene A.Associate ProfessorWeed Sciences273-4770cachase@ufl.edu
Chase, Christine D.ProfessorMolecular Genetics273-4862cdchase@ufl.edu
Cline, Kenneth C.ProfessorBiochemistry273-4784kcline@ufl.edu
Darnell, Rebecca L.Professor & Associate Chair, Undergraduate CoordinatorPlant Physiology273-4789rld@ufl.edu
Dittmar, PeterAssistant ProfessorWeed Sciences273-4771pdittmar@ufl.edu
Dusky, JoanProfessor & Associate Dean of ExtensionExtension jadu@ufl.edu
Ferl, Robert J.ProfessorMolecular Genetics273-4822robferl@ufl.edu
Folta, Kevin M.Chairman and ProfessorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4766kfolta@ufl.edu
Hannah, L. CurtisProfessorBiochemical Genetics392-6957lchannah@ufl.edu
Hanson, Andrew D.Griffin Eminent ScholarStress Physiology273-4856adha@ufl.edu
Huber, Donald J.ProfessorPostharvest Biology/Biochemistry273-4779djhuber@ufl.edu
Klee, Harry J.Dickman Eminent ScholarMolecular Genetics in Tomato392-8249hjklee@ufl.edu
Koch, Karen E.ProfessorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4833kekoch@ufl.edu
Liu, Guodong "David"Assistant ProfessorExtension Horticulture Nutrient Management273-4814guodong@ufl.edu
McCarty, Donald R.ProfessorSeed Physiology273-4846
Moore, Gloria A.Professor

Citrus Breeding /
Genetics / Cell Culture

273-4786gamoore@ufl.edu
Olmstead, JamesAssistant ProfessorPlant Breeding & 
Genetics
273-4837jwolmstead@ufl.edu
Olmstead, MercyAssistant ProfessorStone Fruit Specialist273-4772mercy1@ufl.edu
Paul, Anna LisaResearch Associate ProfessorPlant Molecular Genetics273-4855alp@ufl.edu
Rathinasabapathi, BalaProfessor & Graduate CoordinatorPlant Physiology /
Molecular Biology
273-4847brath@ufl.edu
Sargent, Steven A.Professor & Associate ChairPostharvest Biology & Technology273-4780sasa@ufl.edu
Settles, A. MarkAssociate ProfessorMolecular Biology392-7571settles@ufl.edu
Simonne, Eric H.Professor and NE District Extension Director, Ph.DVegetable Nutrition392-1781esimonne@ufl.edu
Suzuki,MasaharuResearch Associate ProfessorSeed Physiology273-4854masaharu@ufl.edu
Tieman, DeniseResearch Associate ProfessorMolecular Genetics846-2490dtieman@ufl.edu
Treadwell, DanielleAssociate ProfessorCommercial Sustainable Organic/Vegetable Production273-4775ddtreadw@ufl.edu
Vallejos, C. EduardoAssociate ProfessorPhysiological Genetics273-4845vallejos@ufl.edu
Williamson, Jeffery G.ProfessorDeciduous Fruit Production273-4823jgrw@ufl.edu
Zhao, XinAssociate ProfessorVegetable Grafting /
Organic & Sustainable Vegetable Production  
273-4773zxin@ufl.edu
Zotarelli, LincolnAssistant ProfessorVegetable Production Specialist/273-4949lzota@ufl.edu
 

Off Campus faculty members can be found here: Off Campus

Emeritus and Courtesy Faculty can be found here: Emeritus and Courtesy